‘Muses and Queens’ August 2017 Issue, Featuring: Karyn

Hey guys! we’re back at it again with “Muses and Queens”! Can you believe it’s August already?! This month we have Karyn, from Gaithersburg. We took a trip to Virginia where we got the opportunity to portray a nature/waterfall concept. We had a brief interview following the shoot for this month’s article. Let’s do it!

Name an interesting habit or talent that you have had since you were younger.
I guess an interesting habit I have is I plan out my whole outfits for the month. I just hate searching for outfits because I feel like it will make me late so I make sure my outfits are always lined out.

If you had 3 words to describe yourself, what would they be?
I am goofy, I have an outgoing personality and I’m not afraid to be myself around anyone.

What living person do you most admire? Why?
My family members. I honestly admire them equally because they all have traits I want in myself. My family all have there strengths and weaknesses and the way they go about life is so strong.

What is the best piece of advice you’ve received?
The best piece of advice I’ve received is to love myself and take care of myself. I’m the person who will put their friends and family first before I take care of myself. I learned to love myself and not depend on others. I still want to do anything I can for my friends or family.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?
Honestly I would say a drama/ comedy. I have the craziest stories of drama in my life. This year I will say is the far most drama I had.

What career aspirations do/did you have? What made you interested in this career?
I’m in school right now trying to become a special needs teacher. The reason I want to teach children with special needs is because i’m a very caring person who always wants to help anyone in need.

What fictional character do you wish you could meet? Why?
Honestly this is the hardest question to answer because I love watching cartoons. If I had to pick one I would say Eric Cartman from South Park because he’s super funny and does what he wants when he wants.

A special thank you is owed to our muse, Karyn for being a part of this article! Check out her Instagram here. Only 4 months remain for the project, and it’s been a memorable one! Thanks for your support! See you next issue!

Leave a Reply

