‘Muses and Queens’ June 2017 Issue, Featuring: Marissa

Hey everyone, Summer’s right around the corner, and we’re back with another Issue of “Muses and Queens”,  where we highlight a Muse for the month and learn more about their drive! We’ve reached our 6 month milestone! I’m so happy to see what this project has become and I hope it grows as the year continues. This month, we have Marissa from Laurel. Without further ado, let’s get into the interview!

What is your dream destination, and why?
My dream destination is Paris because of the architecture and food.

What is your favorite book? What makes it your favorite?
My favorite book is Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston. I love this book because the novel narrates main character Janie Crawford’s transformation from a vibrant, but voiceless, teenage girl into a woman with her finger on the trigger of her own destiny.

You get only 5 words to say to the entire next generation. What would you say?
I would say “Always Do What You Love.”

What would be your spirit animal, and why?
It would be the song bird because I love music!

What career aspirations do/did you have? What made you interested in this career?
I would like to be a higher education professional and work with students. I became interested in this career because of my experiences in undergrad at Bowie State University. The faculty and staff have a passion for helping students achieve their goals and I would like to have that same impact.

If you could trade places with someone for a day, who would it be and why?
I would trade places with Michelle Obama to see what she experiences on a daily basis now that she is no longer the First Lady.

What kind of impact do you want to leave on people that met you or knew you for varying periods of time?
I want people to feel inspired and have a positive outlook on life.

Again, as always, I’d like to thank our muse, Marissa for taking out the time to be a part of the interview and the shoot! The shots turned out great. Her handle on IG is @marissadefined. Until next time, this is Tre signing off!

-Tre

One thought on “‘Muses and Queens’ June 2017 Issue, Featuring: Marissa

Leave a Reply

