‘Muses and Queens’ May 2017 Issue, Featuring: Nick

Hey everyone, the May flowers are blooming and we’re back with another Issue of “Muses and Queens”,  where we highlight a Muse for the month and get to know them a tad bit deeper than the surface! This month, we have Nick, a Muse from Maryland. The shoot we had was awesome! Without further ado, let’s get into the interview!

Your house is on fire. You can only salvage 3 things. What are they and why?
Old photographs/keepsakes. Surprisingly I can’t really think of 3 things because nearly everything material is replaceable and wouldn’t cross my mind as something to save.

What’s your favorite free time activity and why?
Playing sports because you can just release and focus on something other than everyday life.

You get 3 words to describe yourself. What are they?
Bubbly, Friendly and Well-rounded!

What career aspirations do/did you have? What made you interested in this career?
I’m an accountant from 9-5 but my other job title is Mom. That is what I am most passionate about: creating the best life possible for my child. As soon as he was born he gave my life a new purpose and it fills my heart to fulfill it.

Who is your role model, and why?
My grandmother. She lived a life to truly be marveled by her unconditional love for everyone. I always feel blessed to have witnessed first hand how to actually love any and every one.

If you could give your past self some advice, what would it be?
Life is not a race, take your time and leave the planning to God.

What is a saying or mantra that you live by, and why?
“In the end everything will be okay, if it isn’t then it isn’t the end.” My mom always told/tells me that and shes been right about a lot in my life so I’ll trust that.

As always, I’d like to thank our Muse, Nick for being a part of the Muses and Queens issue for the month of May! Be sure to check out her Instagram here . Thanks for reading and come back for more next time!

-Tre

One thought on “‘Muses and Queens’ May 2017 Issue, Featuring: Nick

Leave a Reply

