‘Muses and Queens’ March 2017 Issue, Featuring: Jess

Hey Everyone! It’s March and Spring’s right around the corner! We’re coming into our third issue of ‘Muses and Queens’, and I have to say that this shoot in particular with our featured Muse of the month Jess was a blast! Let’s get a chance to know more about this Baltimore area model.

What’s your favorite activity?
Going to raves and music festivals!
If you could relate yourself to a TV/Movie character, who would it be and why?
The Minions! besides following orders from a villain, I like being hands-on such as being creative by making or building things. Also, I get overly excited over almost everything I find fascinating hehe.
You get 3 words to describe yourself. What are they?
Open, kind-hearted, and fun (: .
Who is your inspirational figure? How/why do they inspire you?
My mother without a doubt. Having a single mother working 40+ hours a week to provide for the family and overcoming all of the obstacles that came her way especially with a smile on her face made me learn and appreciate a lot of things. I promised myself that when I’m older, I’ll be able to do the same for her. You’re my rock, muddda <3.
If you received enough money to never need to work again, what would you spend your time doing?
First I would be investing in some stocks so I can get more money, not because I’m greedy for money, but to be able to pay back my mother for all that she’s done for me. After that, I’d definitely travel the world with my amazing boyfriend Joe Choi <3.
What career aspirations do/did you have? What made you interested in this career?
Modeling. It was a dream at first. Once the opportunity came, I decided to get out of my comfort zone and give it a shot. After doing a few photo shoots, I enjoy it so much and hope to continue to do more in the future.
To all the young girls out there, you have a chance to give a piece of advice. What would you say?
Take school SERIOUSLY. You will thank yourself later… I can not stress that enough!
As always I would like to thanks this issue’s Muse Jess for being a great subject as well as allowing me to interview her for the article! You can visit her Instagram here. Thanks again for reading and subscribe to be the first to see the next issue!
-Tre
Leave a Reply

